DOLLAR/THRIFTY SPECIFIC TERMS AND CONDITIONS RENTER REQUIREMENTS
The Renter and any additional Authorized Driver drivers must be in possession of a valid drivers license issued by their respective jurisdictions of residence. In addition renter will be required to produce a major credit card in the renter’s name and leave a credit card imprint. We are sorry but our US rates are not available to holders of US or Canadian driving licences.
Platinum tariff rentals: All vehicles are delivered to renters with a full tank of gas/petrol. Renters are instructed to return the vehicles as empty as possible. No refund is provided for unused fuel. In the event of large fuel price fluctuations the car rental company reserves the right to withdraw/amend platinum tariffs by giving notice 28 days prior to rental commencement.
ADDITIONAL DRIVER CHARGE. The Vehicle is rented to a single, specific Renter. Platinum rates include additional driver charge. GOLD 9Fully inclusive renters) may add extra permitted drivers in accordance with Company’s standard policies at a supplemental charge at prevailing counter rates payable locally (Min $10 per day plus taxes and fees) where applicable. Certain locations may have a different charge and in California there is no no charge for additional drivers.
TAXES, FEES AND OTHER CHARGES. Rates include Taxes, Fees, customer facility charge (CFC) and Homeland security fee (HSF), in all regions of the USA, in effect as at 25 Nov 2010. If any additional federal, state, local taxes, fees, charges or surcharges are imposed during the term of this contract, or, if there is a modification to existing federal, state, local taxes, fees, charges or surcharges, such additions or modifications will be charged to the client at the counter.
UNDERAGE DRIVER FEE: Renters must be at least twenty-one (21) years of age, unless otherwise required by law. Drivers that are at least twenty-one (21) years of age, but less than twenty-five (25) years of age will be subject to a supplemental charge at prevailing counter rates unless prohibited by state law. In New York, drivers that are at least eighteen (18) years of age but less than twenty-one (21) years of age are subject to a supplemental charge at prevailing counter rates.
CHILD SEATS. Child seats are required by law in some states. The rental of a child seat is subject to a supplemental charge at prevailing counter rates where available.
MILEAGE CHARGE. Unlimited mileage applies to all vehicle rentals.
DRIVING RESTRICTIONS. In most cases, Vehicles can be driven in any state in the continental United States. See
below regarding Company’s one-way rental and drop off policy.
ONE WAY RENTAL POLICY. One-way rentals are available free within Florida and California and between any two participating Corporate locations in California, Arizona and Nevada. Inquiry should be made with respect to any other one-way rentals and applicable supplemental charges.
INSURANCE. The vehicle rental Rates include protection against third party liability limited to an amount equal to minimum limits specified by compulsory insurance or financial responsibility laws relating to automobile liability insurance in the state in which the Vehicle is rented (the “Primary Protection”).
1. Supplemental Liability Insurance (“SLI”) – U.S. Locations. If a Renter purchases SLI, within the United States and Puerto Rico at corporate locations operated by Company, the Renter and any additional Authorized Driver will be protected up to a maximum protection of $1,000,000 (U.S.) combined single limit per occurrence against third party liability claims arising out of the use or operation of the Vehicle for (i) bodily injury to or death of another (excluding any of Renter’s or any additional Authorized Driver’s family members related by blood, marriage or adoption residing with Renter or them); and (ii) property damage other than to the Vehicle or to the property of Renter and any additional Authorized Driver. This maximum protection includes the minimum limits specified by compulsory insurance or financial responsibility laws relating to automobile liability insurance in the state in which the Vehicle is rented (the “Primary Protection”). SLI can be purchased upon commencement of the rental at prevailing counter rates.
2. Personal Protection Plan (“PPP”) – U.S. Locations. Company’s PPP option provides the Renter the benefits shown below in the event of accidental death or accidental injury to Renter and any passengers occurring during the rental of a Vehicle. If the Renter purchases the PPP option at the time of rental, the Renter is covered twenty-four (24) hours a day for all accidents, whether the Renter is actually in the Vehicle at the time of the accident. Passengers in the Vehicle are only covered for accidents occurring while they occupy the Vehicle. PPP is currently available for purchase at prevailing counter rates.
Maximum benefits for loss or damage to personal property:
3. Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist Protection (UMP) – U.S. Locations. UMP coverage provides Renter, any Authorized Driver and anyone else occupying the Vehicle while operated by Renter or an additional Authorized Driver, with coverage for injuries and damages caused by an owner or driver of an uninsured or underinsured third party vehicle, or additionally, a hit-and-run third party vehicle in Florida. This coverage is excess over any uninsured motorist insurance available to the renter and provides up to $1,000,000 combined single limit (non-stacked single limit in Florida) per occurrence. UMP can be purchased upon commencement of the rental at prevailing counter rates.
UPGRADES. Renters may upgrade to another class of vehicle at the time of rental. Upgrades are based on supply and demand and renter shall pay directly to Company all charges for such upgrades.
SATELLITE NAVIGATION SYSTEM (SATNAV). SATNAVs will be available under the following conditions: